top of page

MONTESSORI EN VILLE
PROJECT

Image de Paige Cody

A PLACE...

...DEDICATED TO THE CHILDREN

A Montessori school is, before everything else, designed for the children, to allow them to learn respecting their development. It is an educative environment where the material and human means are adapted to each one's needs, in order that everyone, neurotypical or not, develop their potential, build their self-confidence, grow their adaptability, and prepare themselves to find their place into the world.

…OF PEDAGOGICAL INNOVATION

Montessori pedagogy has been studied for over a century. Every study, every neuroscientific discovery, reveals its effectiveness on the learning itself, but also on its sustainability. The social and relationship skills are also greatly promoted.

Settling such a school in Nantes, is adding to the urban innovation of its neighburhoods, the pedagogical innovation that this centenary method still represents.

…RESOURCEFUL FOR THE PARENTS

Parenthood is not easy! We consider it our responsibility, in addition to working with children, to offer families resources, meetings, exchanges, workshops on different themes, etc.

…ANCHORED IN ITS NEIGHBOURHOOD

Integrate a school into its neighborhood community means being committed to giving children their place in life and the city that surrounds them.

…WITH A SOCIAL IMPACT

We now know that Montessori pedagogy has a strong social impact since it is a powerful lever for academic and social success. Bringing this pedagogy to as many children as possible involves training the various actors in education. Our prepared environment is a wonderful theoretical and practical learning field! A training opportunity that does not exist anywhere else in Nantes or in its region.

…ENGAGED

An eco-designed and eco-responsible school, thought in terms of energy and environmental sobriety, and transmitting these values ​​to children from an early age.

…OFFERING PERSPECTIVES

Developing the network of Montessori schools in Nantes will allow, in the long term, to pool costs, to weigh less on families, and to open up the school to a wider public.

OUR MONTESSORI COMMITMENT

arts & crafts class
Association Montessori de France logo

ASSOCIATION MONTESSORI FRANCE

Montessori En Ville is a member of Association Montessori France and follow its pedagogical quality chart which you can download here.

AMI.png

OUR PEDAGOGICAL TEAM TRAINING

The school's pedagogical team is trained in Montessori pedagogy, following a training certified by the Association Montessori International, delivered either by the Institut Supérieur Maria Montessori or a foreign equivalent.

Picture by Caroline Hernandez

THE CHILD AS CENTER OF OUR PRACTICE

"One test of the correctness of educational procedure is the happiness of the child." - Maria Montessori

Far from being dogmatic, Maria Montessori did not like her pedagogy being called "a method", because, according to her, the basis of her practice is to adapt to every child (a "non method" actually !). It is essential the child remain the center of our reflexions. It does not mean everything will be easy, or that there will not be any frustration, but that the joy of learning has to be an indicator of our success.

BILINGUALISM

How do we approach English?

With the 3-6 years old children, who are in the middle of their a sensitive language period, we approach bilingualism usine a "one person, one language" model. This model allows two things:

- Clearly distinguish each language by associating each of them with one person, and therefore integrate them as different modes of communication

- Bring English permanently into the ambiance to give the opportunity to each child to practice this langage, according to their rythm and their appetence for it.

Meet the team !

With the 6-12 years old children, their needs are different, so we need to bring English in a different way, but still vividly, by the ineterest of a language: communication. Therefore we use music, pedagogical projects, and the communication between the children.

In all cases, we see English as an international language. There are 74 English-speaking countries around the world, therefore we don't promote any specific accent!

L'amour du monde
Classe de sciences

OUR STATUS

What is the status of Montessori En Ville ?

Montessori En Ville is a "private out of contract" school, or "independant private" school (according to the French law terms). It means that our school has not signed any agreement with the state. It allows us to teach in a 100% Montessori environment, provided we finance ourselves (building, salaries, material, operating costs,...).

This pedagogical freedom is very supervised: the school's opening is validated by the local education authorities, and it is regularly controlled by authorities' inspectors, on both administrative and pedagogical aspects.

If you want to know more about the rules which govern the independant private schools, you can check the website service-public.fr.

About its legal status, Montessori En Ville is a company (precisely a Société A Responsabilité Limitée (SARL)). We chose this status because it was the best option for our project, guaranteeing the best stability through time. We realy care about this stability, to be in line with our fonding values: loyalty to the pedagogical team as well as to the families who trust us with their child.

bottom of page

LE PROJET MONTESSORI EN VILLE

Image de Paige Cody
 

UN LIEU...

 

... DÉDIÉ AUX ENFANTS

Une école Montessori est, avant tout, conçue pour les enfants, pour leur permettre d’apprendre dans le respect de leur développement. Il s’agit d’un environnement éducatif où les moyens matériels et humains s’adaptent aux besoins de chacun, afin que tous, neurotypiques ou non, développent leur potentiel, construisent leur confiance en eux, cultivent leur capacité d’adaptation, et se préparent à trouver leur place dans le monde.

 

…D’INNOVATION PÉDAGOGIQUE

La pédagogie Montessori est étudiée de près depuis plus de 100 ans. Chaque étude, chaque découverte neuroscientifique, nous révèle son efficacité sur les apprentissages eux-mêmes, mais aussi sur leur pérennité. Le développement des compétences sociales et relationnelles est également grandement favorisé.


Implanter une telle école à Nantes, c’est ajouter à l’innovation urbaine de ses quartiers l’innovation pédagogique que représente toujours cette méthode centenaire.

 

…RESSOURCE POUR LES PARENTS

La parentalité n’est pas chose aisée ! Nous considérons de notre responsabilité, complémentairement au travail avec les enfants, de proposer aux familles des ressources, des rencontres, des échanges, des ateliers sur différents thèmes,..

 

…INSCRIT DANS SON QUARTIER

S’inscrire dans une démarche d’intégration dans la communauté de quartier, c’est avoir à cœur de donner leur place aux enfants dans la vie et la ville qui les entoure.

 

…À IMPACT SOCIAL

On sait aujourd’hui que la pédagogie Montessori a un impact social fort puisqu’elle est un puissant levier de réussite scolaire et sociale. Faire profiter de cette pédagogie au plus grand nombre d’enfants implique de former les différents acteurs de l’éducation. Notre environnement préparé est un merveilleux terrain d’apprentissage théorique et pratique ! Une opportunité de formation qui n’existe nulle part ailleurs à Nantes ni dans sa région.

 

…ENGAGÉ

Une école éco-conçue et éco-responsable, pensée en terme de sobriété énergétique et environnementale, et transmettant ces valeurs aux enfants dès leur plus jeune âge.

 

…DE PERSPECTIVES

Développer le réseau d’écoles Montessori à Nantes permettra, à long terme, de mutualiser les coûts, qu’ils pèsent moins sur les familles, et d’ouvrir l’école à un plus large public.

 

NOS ENGAGEMENTS MONTESSORI

Classe d'art plastique
 
storage_id=170023&type=picture&secret=1lFivHurDIAMjAnN8MSAAXjzdZf4U6ILgeUCLeTe&timestamp=1

ASSOCIATION MONTESSORI FRANCE

Montessori En Ville adhère à l'Association Montessori France et respecte sa charte de qualité pédagogique que vous pouvez télécharger ici.

Pour le moment c'est une adhésion en tant que personne morale, qui migrera en adhésion en tant qu'établissement Montessori une fois l'école en fonctionnement (en accord avec les statuts de l'AMF).

AMI.png

FORMATION DE L'ÉQUIPE PÉDAGOGIQUE

L'ensemble de l'équipe pédagogique de notre école est formée à la pédagogie Montessori, suivant une formation certifiée par l'Association Montessori Internationale. Que ce soit une formation française délivrée par l'Institut Supérieur Maria Montessori, ou une formation internationale équivalent.

Image de Caroline Hernandez

L'ENFANT AU CENTRE DE NOTRE PRATIQUE

"Une manière de mesurer la pertinence d'un modèle éducatif est le niveau de bonheur d'un enfant." - Maria Montessori

Loin d'être dogmatique, Maria Montessori n'aimait pas qu'on qualifie sa pédagogie de "méthode", car, selon elle, la base de sa pratique est de s'adapter à chaque enfant (une "non méthode" en réalité !). Il est essentiel que l'enfant reste le centre de nos réflexions. Cela ne signifie pas que tout doit être facile, que chaque jour doit se passer sans une frustration, mais que la joie d'apprendre doit être l'indicateur de notre réussite.

 
Classe de sciences

NOTRE STATUT

Quel est le statut de Montessori En Ville ?

Montessori En Ville est une école "privée hors contrat", ou école "privée indépendante". Cela signifie que notre établissement n'a pas signé d'accord avec l'Etat. Cela nous permet de jouir de la liberté d'enseigner sous un format entièrement Montessori, à condition de nous financer nous-mêmes (bâtiment, salaires, matériel, frais de fonctionnement,...).

Cette liberté pédagogique est très encadrée par l'Etat : l'ouverture d'une école indépendante est soumise à autorisation du rectorat, elle est ensuite régulièrement contrôlée par des inspecteurs de l'académie, administrativement comme pédagogiquement.

Pour en savoir plus sur les règles qui régissent les établissements scolaires privés indépendants, n'hésitez pas à vous rendre sur le site service-public.fr.

Pour ce qui est de son statut juridique, Montessori En Ville est une Société A Responsabilité Limitée (SARL). Nous avons choisi ce statut car c'est celui qui correspondait le mieux à notre projet, en nous garantissant la meilleure stabilité dans le temps. Cette stabilité nous tient à cœur, pour être en phase avec une de nos valeurs fondatrices : la loyauté envers l'équipe pédagogique comme envers les familles qui nous confient leurs enfants.